Follow us
Mobile
This is a past event.

Micro Brews Cruise 

When: Wed., May 9, 6 p.m., Wed., May 23, 6 p.m., Wed., June 13, 6 p.m., Wed., June 27, 6 p.m., Wed., July 11, 6 p.m., Wed., July 25, 6 p.m., Wed., Aug. 8, 6 p.m., Wed., Aug. 22, 6 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 6 p.m. and Wed., Sept. 26, 6 p.m. 2012
Price: $55
You've got to hand it to the U.S. National Whitewater Center for thinking of a way to get folks both outdoors and somewhat buzzed during its Micro Brews Cruise series. The event seems like a sure way to keep the summer from being dry. It entails a guided flatwater kayaking trip across the Catawba River to Hawk Island where a fireside dinner and beer tasting (a different brewery each week) follows.
— Anita Overcash

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Creative Loafing encourages a healthy discussion on its website from all sides of the conversation, but we reserve the right to delete any comments that detract from that. Violence, racism and personal attacks that go beyond the pale will not be tolerated.


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search for…

Map

Nearby

History

© 2016 Womack Newspapers, Inc.
Powered by Foundation