Follow us
Mobile

You searched for:

  • [X]North Charlotte
  • [X]Arts Agenda
  • [X]Theater/Dance/Performance Art
Start over

Search for…

Narrow Search

Theater/Dance/Performance Art Search

14 total results

Five Lesbians Eating a Quiche

Sept. 9-24

It’s 1956 and the Susan B. Anthony Society for the Sisters of Gertrude Stein are having their annual quiche breakfast. Will they be able to keep their cool when Communists threaten their idyllic town?

Warehouse Performing Arts Center (map)
9216 Westmoreland Road, Suite A
Cornelius
phone 704-859-5930

The Happy Birthday Dad Comedy Improv Musical Variety Extravaganza Starring the Chuckleheads

Sat., Sept. 17, 8-9:30 p.m.
phone 704-301-1564
scott@planetimprov.com
, ,

The Happy Birthday Dad Comedy Improv Musical Variety Extravaganza Starring the Chuckleheads will be unscripted improvisational comedy games (ala Whose Line Is It Anyway?, Improv-a-ganza, and the Second City,) musical games and activities, game show elements, and the heavy-duty audience participation that are staples of the eight-year-old Chuckleheads’ improv comedy troupe’s shows. And it’s all made up on the spot. $10/$15

http://www.planetimprov.com
Buy Tickets
Charles Mack Citizen Center (map)
215 N. Main St.
Cornelius
phone 704-662-3334
The Happy Birthday Dad Comedy Improv Musical Variety Extravaganza Starring the Chuckleheads

Comedy of Errors by Chickspeare

Sat., Sept. 17, 2 p.m., Sun., Sept. 18, 2 p.m., Sat., Sept. 24, 2 p.m. and Sun., Sept. 25, 2 p.m.

The Chicks put on one of Shakespeare's most farcical comedies about two sets of twins separated at birth who undergo a serious series of mistaken identity.

NoDa Brewing Company (map)
2921 N Davidson St .
NoDa
phone (704) 451-1394

Over the River and Through the Woods

Thu., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 2, 2 p.m., Thu., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 9, 2 p.m., Thu., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 15, 8 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 16, 2 p.m.
phone 704-892-7953

A comedy for all ages about grandparents who try every scheme they can think of to keep their grandson from moving away to pursue his dream job. 12-20

Buy Tickets
Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953

Over the River and Through the Woods

Starts Sept. 29. Thursdays-Saturdays, 8-10 p.m. and Sundays, 2-4 p.m. Continues through Oct. 16
phone 704-892-7953
boxoffice@davidsoncommunityplayers.org

Nick is a single, Italian-American guy from New Jersey. His parents retired and moved to Florida. That doesn't mean his family isn't still in Jersey. In fact, he sees both sets of his grandparents every Sunday for dinner. This is routine until he has to tell them that he's been offered a dream job which would take him away from his beloved, but annoying, grandparents. $12-$20

https://www.davidsoncommunityplayers.org/
Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953
Over the River and Through the Woods

Over The River and Through the Woods

Sept. 29-Oct. 16

Nick gets the job of his dreams that would relocate him from New Jersey to Seattle. His grandparents aren't too pleased about this and thus begin scheming to keep him close to home. $12 - $23

Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953

Shrek, The Musical Jr.

Fri., Nov. 4, 7 p.m., Sat., Nov. 5, 1 & 4 p.m., Sun., Nov. 6, 1 & 4 p.m., Fri., Nov. 11, 7 p.m., Sat., Nov. 12, 1 & 4 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 13, 1 p.m.
phone 704-892-7953

Based on the DreamWorks animation motion picture and the book by William Steig.

Buy Tickets
Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953

Shrek the Musical, Jr.

Starts Nov. 4. Saturdays, Sundays, 1-2 p.m., Fridays, 7-8 p.m., Sundays, 4-5 p.m. and Saturdays, 4-5 p.m. Continues through Nov. 13
phone 704-892-7953
boxoffice@davidsoncommunityplayers.org

In a faraway kingdom, the green ogre Shrek finds his swamp invaded by banished fairytale misfits, runaways who've been cast off by Lord Farquaad, a tiny terror with big ambitions. $12

https://www.davidsoncommunityplayers.org/
Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953
Shrek the Musical, Jr.

To Gillian on Her 37th Birthday

Nov. 4-19

Widower David still mourns the death of his wife Gillian and lives out the rest of their romance with walks on the beach accompanied by her ghost. Their daughter needs her father to snap out of living in the past to address the family problems popping up in the present.

Warehouse Performing Arts Center (map)
9216 Westmoreland Road, Suite A
Cornelius
phone 704-859-5930

Skin

Wed., Nov. 16, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 17, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 18, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 19, 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 20, 2-4 p.m.
phone 704-894-2135

Naomi Iizuka’s riff on Georg Büchner’s Woyzeck tells the story of a young couple working desperately to make sense of their relationship while toiling to survive. Skin moves with supernatural fluidity, creating a beautiful play in which we feel the world squeezing tighter and tighter. Contains adult situations and strong language. Recommended for ages 16 and up. General Admission: $12; Seniors/Military/Faculty/Staff: $10; Students (K-college): $6

Buy Tickets

Holly and Tinsel

Thu., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 3, 8 p.m., Sun., Dec. 4, 2 p.m., Thu., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 9, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., Sun., Dec. 11, 2 & 7 p.m., Thu., Dec. 15, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 16, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 17, 2 & 8 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 18, 2 & 7 p.m.
phone 704-892-7953

A couple rediscovers the meaning of Christmas upon being stuck in a diner due to a snowstorm. 12-20

Buy Tickets
Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953

Holly & Tinsel

Starts Dec. 1. Sundays, 2-4 p.m. and Thursdays-Saturdays, 8-10 p.m. Continues through Dec. 18
phone 704-892-7953
boxoffice@davidsoncommunityplayers.org

The Flats & Sharps are on their way to a Christmas Eve concert when a snowstorm causes them to stop in a diner to wait out the storm. Ellie, the crusty waitress, and Will, the all-too wise cook, along with a few other guests help them re-discover the meaning of Christmas. A musical celebration of the Christmas spirit and a world premiere of a new work written exclusively for DCP audiences. $12-20

https://www.davidsoncommunityplayers.org/
Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953
Holly & Tinsel

Holly & Tinsel

Dec. 1-18

A snowstorm hits the town, causing the band members of The Flats & Sharps to take cover in a old diner. Everyone else stuck in the diner help each other re-discover the true meaning of Christmas. $12 - $23

Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953

Middletown

Wed., Feb. 22, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 23, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 24, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 25, 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 26, 2-4 p.m.
phone 704-894-2135

Middletown is a deeply moving and quirky contemporary play exploring the universe of a small American town. As a friendship develops between longtime resident John and new arrival Mary, the lives of the inhabitants of Middletown intersect in strange and poignant ways in a journey that takes them from the local library to outer space and points between. Contains strong language and mature themes. Recommended for ages 13 and up. General Admission: $12; Seniors/Military/Faculty/Staff: $10; Students (K-college): $6

Buy Tickets
Showing 1-14 of 14 total results in this search.

© 2016 Womack Newspapers, Inc.
Powered by Foundation