Follow us
Mobile

You searched for:

  • [X]South Charlotte
  • [X]Myers Park
Start over

Search for…

Narrow Search

8 total results

The Drowsy Chaperone

Sat., July 23, 2:30 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., July 24, 2:30 p.m.

The Drowsy Chaperone is a loving send-up of the Jazz age musical featuring one show-stopping song and dance number after another.

Theatre Charlotte (map)
501 Queens Road
Myers Park
phone 704-376-3777

15th Annual 24 Hours of Booty presented by Levine Cancer Institute

Fri., July 29, 7 p.m.
phone 704-365-4417
heather@24hoursofbooty.org

Grab your bike and ride to help fight cancer at the 15th Annual 24 Hours of Booty presented by Levine Cancer Institute. The annual charity non-competitive cycling event is for all ages and cycling abilities. Funds raised support local and national cancer patient navigation and survivorship programs. 24 Hours of Booty begins Friday July 29 at 7:00pm and ends on Saturday July 30 at 7:00pm. For more information, visit www.24hoursofbooty.org. $75 registration fee and raise a minimum of $400 prior to the ride

http://www.24hoursofbooty.org
Buy Tickets

24 Hours of Booty Charlotte

Fri., July 29, 7 p.m.

24 Hours of Booty is back for its 15th year in Charlotte! Join us on the Booty Loop as we ride through Myers Park Neighborhood to raise funds for cancer-fighting programs at the Levine Cancer Institute. Ride as much or as little as you'd like during the 24-hour event. All meals, drinks, snacks and a midnight pizza party are provided for riders, as well as 24-hour bike support, live entertainment, camping areas and mission-based programming. Bring your bike and helmet and the rest is on us!

Service Industry Night

Sundays, 8 p.m.-12 a.m.

Unlimited bowling for only $15 per person, from 8 p.m. to midnight. There will also be live band karaoke and $3.50 NC drafts.

10 Park Lanes (map)
1700 Montford Drive
Myers Park
phone 704-523-7633

Abstract Invitational

Aug. 12-31

The Abstract Invitational will feature 10 emerging abstract artists.

Shain Gallery (map)
2823 Selwyn Ave.
Myers Park
phone 704-334-7744

Lupus Empowerment Seminar

Sat., Aug. 20, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
phone 877-849-8271
info@lupusnc.org

The 2016 Lupus Empowerment Workshop Series in Charlotte will feature Manika Zeri, MD, with Northeast Rheumatology who will be presenting “Lupus and the Skin. The Lupus Foundation of America, North Carolina Chapter will also be presenting “Doctor-Patient Communication.” There is no charge to attend, but registration is required by Wednesday, Aug. 17. For questions, call 877-849-8271 or email info@lupusnc.org. For more information, visit www.lupusnc.org. FREE

http://www.lupus.org/northcarolina/events/entry/2016-lupus-empowerment-workshop-charlotte
Buy Tickets
Myers Park Presbyterian Church Outreach Center (map)
1073 Providence Rd.
Myers Park
phone (704) 376-3695
mppcommunications@myersparkpres.org

Saturday Night Fever

Fri., Sept. 9, 8 p.m., Sat., Sept. 10, 2:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 11, 2:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 13, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 14, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 15, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., Sat., Sept. 17, 8 p.m., Tue., Sept. 20, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 21, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 22, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., Sat., Sept. 24, 8 p.m. and Sun., Sept. 25, 2:30 p.m.

Get out your “Boogie Shoes” as this mega-hit musical hits the Theatre Charlotte stage. Featuring Songs by The Bee Gees, David Abbinanti, David Shire, Walter Murphy and Kool and the Gang.

Theatre Charlotte (map)
501 Queens Road
Myers Park
phone 704-376-3777

Andy Braitman Solo Show

Sept. 16-30

The solo show features artwork by Andy Braitman.

Shain Gallery (map)
2823 Selwyn Ave.
Myers Park
phone 704-334-7744
Showing 1-8 of 8 total results in this search.

© 2016 Womack Newspapers, Inc.
Powered by Foundation