Follow us
Mobile

Search for…

Narrow Search

673 total results

Trivia at Angry Ale's

Tuesdays-Thursdays, 8:30 p.m.
phone 704-525-3663
http://www.angryales.com/index.html
Angry Ale's (map)
1600 Montford Drive
South Charlotte
phone 704-525-3663

Diasopora - An Eclectic Afropolitan Experience (Summer Heat)

First Friday of every month, 10 p.m.-2 a.m.
ifeanyi@africanaconnections.com

This June we're bringing "Summer Heat"... The first official Friday of the Summer! Time to get out for Charlotte's favorite eclectic afropolitan experience, brought to you from the minds of @katobeats , On Track HD, & @paul_prince. DIASOPORA's next event is June 3rd, 10pm - 2am @apostrophelounge ! Always featuring the NEWEST AfroBeats, Dancehall, Latin, Soca, and AfroHouse music (with minimal amount of top 40). There is NO COVER before 11:30pm; Just $5 after! Beautiful people, great drinks, $10 hookahs, dancing, and overall good vibes - the DIASPORA experience! Mark your calendars!!! TIX: https://goo.gl/3Ezf15 Free before 11:30pm | $5 Afterwards

https://goo.gl/3Ezf15
Buy Tickets
Apostrophe Lounge (map)
1440 S. Tryon St.
Uptown
phone 704-371-7079
Diasopora - An Eclectic Afropolitan Experience (Summer Heat)
Apostrophe Lounge (map)
1440 S. Tryon St.
Uptown
phone 704-371-7079

Legally Blonde, the Musical

Fri., July 29, 7-9 p.m., Sat., July 30, 7-9 p.m. and Sun., July 31, 2-4 p.m.
phone 704-892-7953
boxoffice@davidsoncommunityplayers.org

Teen Summer Stock Series presents: Legally Blonde, the Musical A fabulously fun award-winning musical based on the popular movie, Legally Blonde The Musical, follows the transformation of Elle Woods as she tackles stereotypes, snobbery, and scandal in pursuit of her dreams. This production explodes on the stage with memorable songs and dynamic dances. Equal parts hilarious and heart-warming, this musical is tons of fun! Legally Blonde, the Musical will take you from the sorority house to the halls of justice with Broadway's brightest new heroine.  Book by Heather Hach
Music & Lyrics Laurence O'Keefe and Neil Benjamin General Admission $10 please add $2 at the door.

http://www.davidsoncommunityplayers.org
Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953

The Outsiders

Fri., Aug. 12, 7-9 p.m., Sat., Aug. 13, 7-9 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 14, 2-4 p.m.
phone 704-892-7953
boxoffice@davidsoncommunityplayers.org

Teen Summer Stock Series presents: The Outsiders. This stage adaptation deals with real people, seen through the eyes of young Ponyboy, a Greaser on the wrong side of life, caught up in territorial battles between the have-it-made rich kids the Socs and his tough, underprivileged Greaser family and friends. The Teen Summer Stock Series is a two-week intensive production aimed at the advanced young adult performer. Adapted by Christopher Sergel from S.E. Hinton's novel General Admission $8 please add $2 at the door.

http://www.davidsoncommunityplayers.org
Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953

Over the River and Through the Woods

Thu., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 2, 2 p.m., Thu., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 9, 2 p.m., Thu., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 15, 8 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 16, 2 p.m.
phone 704-892-7953

A comedy for all ages about grandparents who try every scheme they can think of to keep their grandson from moving away to pursue his dream job. 12-20

Buy Tickets
Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953

Over the River and Through the Woods

Starts Sept. 29. Thursdays-Saturdays, 8-10 p.m. and Sundays, 2-4 p.m. Continues through Oct. 16
phone 704-892-7953
boxoffice@davidsoncommunityplayers.org

Nick is a single, Italian-American guy from New Jersey. His parents retired and moved to Florida. That doesn't mean his family isn't still in Jersey. In fact, he sees both sets of his grandparents every Sunday for dinner. This is routine until he has to tell them that he's been offered a dream job which would take him away from his beloved, but annoying, grandparents. $12-$20

https://www.davidsoncommunityplayers.org/
Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953
Over the River and Through the Woods

Shrek, The Musical Jr.

Fri., Nov. 4, 7 p.m., Sat., Nov. 5, 1 & 4 p.m., Sun., Nov. 6, 1 & 4 p.m., Fri., Nov. 11, 7 p.m., Sat., Nov. 12, 1 & 4 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 13, 1 p.m.
phone 704-892-7953

Based on the DreamWorks animation motion picture and the book by William Steig.

Buy Tickets
Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953

Shrek the Musical, Jr.

Starts Nov. 4. Saturdays, Sundays, 1-2 p.m., Fridays, 7-8 p.m., Sundays, 4-5 p.m. and Saturdays, 4-5 p.m. Continues through Nov. 13
phone 704-892-7953
boxoffice@davidsoncommunityplayers.org

In a faraway kingdom, the green ogre Shrek finds his swamp invaded by banished fairytale misfits, runaways who've been cast off by Lord Farquaad, a tiny terror with big ambitions. $12

https://www.davidsoncommunityplayers.org/
Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953
Shrek the Musical, Jr.

Holly and Tinsel

Thu., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 3, 8 p.m., Sun., Dec. 4, 2 p.m., Thu., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 9, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., Sun., Dec. 11, 2 & 7 p.m., Thu., Dec. 15, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 16, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 17, 2 & 8 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 18, 2 & 7 p.m.
phone 704-892-7953

A couple rediscovers the meaning of Christmas upon being stuck in a diner due to a snowstorm. 12-20

Buy Tickets
Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953

Holly & Tinsel

Starts Dec. 1. Sundays, 2-4 p.m. and Thursdays-Saturdays, 8-10 p.m. Continues through Dec. 18
phone 704-892-7953
boxoffice@davidsoncommunityplayers.org

The Flats & Sharps are on their way to a Christmas Eve concert when a snowstorm causes them to stop in a diner to wait out the storm. Ellie, the crusty waitress, and Will, the all-too wise cook, along with a few other guests help them re-discover the meaning of Christmas. A musical celebration of the Christmas spirit and a world premiere of a new work written exclusively for DCP audiences. $12-20

https://www.davidsoncommunityplayers.org/
Armour Street Theatre (map)
307 Armour St.
Davidson
phone 704-892-7953
Holly & Tinsel

Eat From a Truck Festival

Sat., Sept. 10, 12-6 p.m.
,

Featuring more than 100 local and regional food trucks, as well as live music, a beer garden, games and more. For more information, visit www.eatfromatruck.com. $10-$25.

AvidXchange Music Factory (map)
1000 NC Music Factory Blvd.
Uptown

International Champions Cup

Sat., July 30, 5 p.m.

Charlotte’s been hosting some bigger international club soccer names in recent years, and that trend continues this Saturday when Bank of America Stadium plays host to Inter Milan vs. FC Bayern Munich. Despite both teams being without some key players for this international friendly, there promises to be a great atmosphere and plenty of high-level soccer — sorry, futbol. $34-$200

Bank of America Stadium (map)
800 S. Mint St.
Uptown

Charlotte Knights vs. Columbus Clippers

Fri., July 29, 7:05 p.m., Sat., July 30, 12:05 p.m. and Sun., July 31, 5:05 p.m.
BB&T Ballpark (map)
324 South Mint St.
Uptown

Charlotte Knights vs. Norfolk Tides

Fri., Aug. 5, 7:05 p.m., Sat., Aug. 6, 6:05 p.m., Sun., Aug. 7, 5:05 p.m., Thu., Sept. 1, 1:05 p.m., Fri., Sept. 2, 7:05 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 3, 6:05 p.m.
BB&T Ballpark (map)
324 South Mint St.
Uptown
Showing 16-30 of 673 total results in this search.

© 2016 Womack Newspapers, Inc.
Powered by Foundation