Follow us
Mobile

Monday, September 28, 2009

Visulite, 9/26/09

Posted By on Mon, Sep 28, 2009 at 12:24 PM

70

"The Funk You! 70s Theme Party" went down Saturday, Sept. 26, at the Visulite. The shindig was a flashback of the disco era with DJs spinning '70s favorites, music from Iron Cordoba, and dancing from the Bad Mamma Jamma dancers.

Photos by Jeaumane McIntosh.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Friday, September 25, 2009

Final Alive After 5, 9/24/09

Posted By on Fri, Sep 25, 2009 at 9:51 AM

IMG_5860 copy

Last night was the finale of the Alive After 5 series at the Epicentre. We're sad to see it go ... but we hear a fall version of the after-work party is coming soon. Woo hoo.

[imagebrowser id=358]

Photos by Renaul Hill, Charlotte Vibe Photography

Tags: , , , ,

Thursday, September 24, 2009

Therapy Cafe, 9/24/09

Posted By on Thu, Sep 24, 2009 at 9:43 PM

IMG_2634

waxMAMA.com, an e-magazine for women, held their launch party at Therapy Cafe Thursday, Sept. 24. The party included swag bags, special waxMAMA-tini drinks, and raffles.

Photos by Priscilla Tsai.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Sunset Club, 9/23/09

Posted By on Thu, Sep 24, 2009 at 8:11 AM

IMG_5775 copy

Charlotte Young Professionals held their monthly mixer at the Sunset Club last night.

Photos by Renaul Hill, Charlotte Vibe Photography.

Tags: , , , , ,

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Breakfast Club, 9/15/09

Posted By on Wed, Sep 16, 2009 at 9:26 AM

IMG_5476 copy

Breakfast Club had their "Parental Advisory" party last night which consisted of lots of lingerie-clad partiers.

Photos by Renaul Hill, Charlotte Vibe Photography

Tags: , , , , , ,

Thursday, September 10, 2009

Charlotte Literary Festival, 9/5/09

Posted By on Thu, Sep 10, 2009 at 10:24 AM

IMG_5204 copy

In its fourth year, The Charlotte Literary Festival -- a two-day festival that started on Sept. 5 -- in NoDa gave the community the chance to get involved. The festival included workshops and panels on health, politics and fianances, as well as "Going Green" and "Social Media."

Photos be Renaul Hill, Charlotte Vibe Photography.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

Jocelyn Ellis @ Alive, 9/5/09

Posted By on Wed, Sep 9, 2009 at 2:08 PM

P1030283

Jocelyn Ellis performed in concert at Alive on Sept. 5.

Photos by Rhiannon Bowman

Tags: , , , , , ,

Recent Comments

  • Re: A review of Silent Disco

    • Silent Disco Headphones|Buy Silent Disco Equipment Silent Disco Party Headphones Equipment A silent disco is…

    • on April 25, 2017
  • Re: A review of Silent Disco

    • Silent Disco Headphones|Buy Silent Disco Equipment Silent Disco Party Headphones Equipment A silent disco is…

    • on April 25, 2017
  • More »

© 2017 Womack Newspapers, Inc.
Powered by Foundation