This is a past event.
Submit to Reddit

Clybourne Park CL Recommends

When: Fri., April 6, 8 p.m., Sat., April 7, 8 p.m., Wed., April 11, 7:30 p.m., Thu., April 12, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 13, 8 p.m., Sat., April 14, 8 p.m., Wed., April 18, 7:30 p.m., Thu., April 19, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 20, 8 p.m., Sat., April 21, 8 p.m., Sun., April 22, 2:30 p.m., Wed., April 25, 7:30 p.m., Thu., April 26, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 27, 8 p.m. and Sat., April 28, 8 p.m. 2012
Price: $15 for previews on April 6-7; Pay what you can night on April 18; $24-$29
Playwright Bruce Norris's Clybourne Park isn't a Pulitzer Prize-winning drama for nothing. The play — featuring characters with ties to Lorraine Hansberry's Raisin in the Sun — takes a captivating look at the racial climate of a fictional Chicago neighborhood over the span of 50 years. Arguments first arise when a black family tries to move into the predominately white hood, and later when a white family tries to move into the same hood, which is now comprised of mostly black folk Real estate really shouldn't be this stressful. Can't we all just get along?
— Anita Overcash

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Creative Loafing encourages a healthy discussion on its website from all sides of the conversation, but we reserve the right to delete any comments that detract from that. Violence, racism and personal attacks that go beyond the pale will not be tolerated.


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Map

Nearby


History

© 2019 Womack Digital, LLC
Powered by Foundation