This is a past event.
Submit to Reddit
The Lion King Musical. (Photo by Matthew Murphy)

The Lion King Musical. (Photo by Matthew Murphy)

The Lion King Musical CL Recommends

When: Wed., Aug. 22, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Aug. 23, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 25, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., Aug. 26, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 28, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 29, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Aug. 30, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 31, 8 p.m., Sat., Sept. 1, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., Sept. 2, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 4, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 5, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 6, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 7, 8 p.m., Sat., Sept. 8, 2 & 8 p.m. and Sun., Sept. 9, 1 & 6:30 p.m. 2018
Price: $30 and up
We all know the unforgettable phrase by our favorite meerkat-warthog duo, “Hakuna Matata.” In case you’ve forgotten, it means “no worries.” Now, you can experience Hakuna Matata on stage with The Lion King Musical, the perfect outing for families, friends and dates. Whether you can’t wait to be king or you’re feeling the love tonight, prepare for a fantastic performance from Tony Award-winning director Julie Taymor.

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Creative Loafing encourages a healthy discussion on its website from all sides of the conversation, but we reserve the right to delete any comments that detract from that. Violence, racism and personal attacks that go beyond the pale will not be tolerated.


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Map

Nearby


History

© 2019 Womack Digital, LLC
Powered by Foundation