This is a past event.
Submit to Reddit

Theater: Time Stands Still 

When: Thu., Nov. 17, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 19, 8 p.m., Wed., Nov. 23, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 25, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 26, 8 p.m., Sun., Nov. 27, 3 p.m., Wed., Nov. 30, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 1, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 2, 8 p.m. and Sat., Dec. 3, 8 p.m. 2011
Price: Pay what you can night on Nov. 23; $17-$22
Collaborative Arts Theatre is stepping out of its Shakespearean comfort zone for Time Stands Still. The production, written by playwright and Pulitzer Prize-winning author Donald Margulies, is under the direction of Robert Lutfy (assistant director for the recent acclaimed staging of King Lear). The plot centers around a photojournalist (played by artistic director, Elise Wilkinson) and war journalist (played by Eric Tucker, who directed this season's Women of Will), partners in work and romance who question the prospects of a normal life.
— Anita Overcash

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Creative Loafing encourages a healthy discussion on its website from all sides of the conversation, but we reserve the right to delete any comments that detract from that. Violence, racism and personal attacks that go beyond the pale will not be tolerated.


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Map

Nearby


History

© 2019 Womack Digital, LLC
Powered by Foundation