Friday, February 26, 2010

CIAA 2010: Dharma Lounge, 2/25/10

Posted By on Fri, Feb 26, 2010 at 1:18 PM

DSC_0004

Diverse Thursdays C.I. Edition was held at Dharma Lounge Thursday, Feb. 25.

Photos by Kate Robinson.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

CIAA 2010: Crave Dessert Bar, 2/25/10

Posted By on Fri, Feb 26, 2010 at 8:52 AM

IMG_6257(1)

The Celebrity NBA Day Party with a complimentary $1,000 open bar was held at Crave Dessert Bar Thursday, Feb. 25. The party was hosted by Greg Oden of the Portland Trailblazers and Power 98’s Ms. Ivory.

Photos by Tricia Gillis.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Thursday, February 25, 2010

CIAA 2010: Situations Lounge, 2/24/10

Posted By on Thu, Feb 25, 2010 at 9:32 AM

IMG_0108

Charlotte Ruff Ryders presented the CIAA Jumpoff at Situation Lounge Wednesday, Feb. 24. Charlotte's DJ Storm of Power 98, a JCSU alumni, rocked the party.

Photos by Renaul Hill, Charlotte Vibe Photography.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

CIAA 2010: Luna Lounge, 2/24/10

Posted By on Thu, Feb 25, 2010 at 9:11 AM

IMG_0017

The weekly Wednesday party that is Pop Life took place at Luna Lounge Feb. 24.

Photos by Renaul Hill, Charlotte Vibe Photography.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Friday, February 19, 2010

A night in Rio at Neighborhood Theatre, 02/18/10

Posted By on Fri, Feb 19, 2010 at 2:35 PM

P1060121

The Latin American Coalition hosted a night of music and dance celebrating the famous Brazilian Carnival at Neighborhood Theatre, Feb. 18.

Photos by Rhiannon Bowman

Tags: , ,

Thursday, February 18, 2010

Alley Cat, 2/17/10

Posted By on Thu, Feb 18, 2010 at 4:43 PM

DSC_0183

All the guidos and guidettes came out to Alley Cat for their Jersey Shore party last night.

Photos by Kate Robinson.

Tags: , , , , ,

The Breakfast Club, 2/17/10

Posted By on Thu, Feb 18, 2010 at 4:22 PM

The Hidden Agenda Lingerie Fashion Show17

The Hidden Agenda Lingerie show was held at The Breakfast Club Wednesday night. Spicy!

Photos by Jeaumane McIntosh.

Tags: , , , , ,

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

Mardi Gras @ Mez, 2/16/10

Posted By on Wed, Feb 17, 2010 at 10:55 AM

IMG_5934

Mez's Mardi gras party went down last night with feathers, beads, and more.

Photos by Renaul Hill, Charlotte Vibe Photography

Tags: , , , , ,

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Dixie's Tavern, 2/15/10

Posted By on Tue, Feb 16, 2010 at 11:31 AM

IMG_5915

It was Monday Funday at Dixie's Tavern last night.

Photos by Renaul Hill, Charlotte Vibe Photography

Tags: , , , , ,

Friday, February 12, 2010

Amelie's, 2/11/10

Posted By on Fri, Feb 12, 2010 at 11:58 AM

P1050570

The kickoff event for VDayCharlotte.org’s weekend of festivities, at Amelie’s French Bakery in NoDa, included entertainment and vendors Wednesday, Feb. 12. These V Day events are about the other v-word: Vagina. If you can’t get tickets for the events in Charlotte (we hear they’re sold out), try the V Day 2010 event at Winthrop University: http://www.carolinatix.org/default.asp?tix=59&objId=1778.

Photos by Rhiannon Bowman

Tags: , , , , , ,

© 2017 Womack Newspapers, Inc.
Powered by Foundation