News & Views

The Blotter: Escape From Epicentre

The Blotter: Escape From Epicentre

Bizarre crime from Charlotte police files

Music

  • Knocturnal @ Snug Harbor

    • Mondays, 10 p.m. $2
    • 1 going/interested
    • Buy Tickets

Food & Drink

How One of Fourth Ward's Oldest Buildings Keeps History Alive

How One of Fourth Ward's Oldest Buildings Keeps History Alive

Last House standing
  • The Fun Adult Art & Sip:Paint, Pottery, Karaoke, & More! Bring Food & Wine/Beer @ City Art Room

    • Saturdays, Sundays, 3-4:30 & 5-6:30 p.m., Mondays-Fridays, 12-1:30 p.m. and Mondays-Sundays, 7-8:30 p.m. Continues through May 31 $20-$30
    • Buy Tickets

Arts

'Spring Awakening' Characters are Confused and Abused, With Unmistakable Talent

'Spring Awakening' Characters are Confused and Abused, With Unmistakable Talent

Smells like teen spirit
  • Purlie Victorious @ Duke Energy Theater

    • Wed., May 30, 7:30 p.m., Thu., May 31, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 1, 8 p.m., Sat., June 2, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., June 3, 4 p.m., Wed., June 6, 7:30 p.m., Thu., June 7, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 8, 8 p.m. and Sat., June 9, 2 & 8 p.m. $28
    • Buy Tickets

Film

Hips Don't Lie: Swagger missing from solo <i>Star Wars</i> story

Hips Don't Lie: Swagger missing from solo Star Wars story

Rating: **1/2
  • 'Revenge' Screening @ Visart Video

    • Sun., May 27, 7:30 p.m. $3-6
    • Buy Tickets

Follow Us

Search Events

May 23-29, 2018

  • That Guy Smitty cover; McNinch House; Atrium Health and psychiatric care; 'Spring Awakening'

From the Archive

Loading Recent Classifieds...

© 2018 Womack Newspapers, Inc.
Powered by Foundation