In case youve missed it, a lot of people are madder than a snakes with a migraine about some unbelievably racist comics that have made the rounds in Tea Party World. Called Tea Party Comix, the black and white pages show Pres. Obama, in stereotypical blackface and in various guises, including evil superhero. Hes shown deliberately destroying all thats good and holy about Mer-ca, while the comic spews the usual litany of Tea Party gripes: death panels, too much spending, liberal judges, et al.
Tea Party bigwigs (not their official titles, at least I hope not), to their credit, have disavowed Tea Party Comix, and even claimed that the comics were an obvious plant by Tea Party foes to make the TPers look bad. The trouble is, theyre not.
The creator of the comics has responded to Ethan Persoff, of Comics With Problems, who first alerted the non-Tea Party world about them. The artist, who remains unnamed, said he created the comics out of anger at Obama, but denies that the comics are racist. Below are some examples of Tea Party Comix, and here is a link to more. Well let you be the judge of the racism in the comics. As weve said before, we dont think the Tea Partiers are inherently racist, but they sure do attract racists, and, in any case, the views expressed in Tea Party Comix, at the very least, show the mindset of a sizeable cross-section of that movement.
This article appears in Best of Charlotte 2010.







Pretty sad when the Tea Party douches can’t even admit their own and instead seek to blame liberals for their own shortcomings. Then again it’s pretty much like that no matter where you look on the right.
Silly, uneducated, nearsighted simpletons trying to force their ignorance on the rest of us, pathetic.
Whoever drew these, whether Republican or Democrat, clearly has some issues they need to work out. The whole being a racist bigot part, I mean.
I could see this either being a sabotage stunt by someone on the left, OR just another idiot Teabagger. Unfortunately, stupidity in this country is getting harder and harder to pin down.
It’s a standard propaganda technique by the far right. At times it is automatic: when there is evidence they can’t deny they immediately state its a forgery by their opponents. Sometimes it is pre-emptive: when the Nazi Storm Troopers would target a particular Jewish neighborhood when they were still out of power, the Nazi agitators on the soapboxes would proclaim that the Jews had just started physical thuggery and next week they’d be accusing everyone else. Then the Nazi thugs went out, and when Jews honestly protested, the Nazis responded “See, we told you the Jews were going to claim to be the victims!”
Where is Fox News, Glenn Beck, and Rush Limbaugh on this story? How about Breitbart?
disgusting people those tea party. president obama should have been leader of britian we would not treat him like americans do. we respect people here. especially good people, especially a once in a lifetime man like preseident obama. americans should be ashamed of themselves.
‘Jenni London’ it’s easy to say that Obama should have been leader of Britain, but I would looooove to see all of these other countries that complain about USA being racist elect a black Prime Minister. So until Britain or any other European country elects a black leader, just STFU. Thanks.
When will the left realize that the ‘Tea Party’ movement is more an idea or belief than it is a truly organized party in the way of the Democratic Party or the Republican Party? It is simply the belief in smaller government. And doesn’t anyone find it appalling that branding someone a ‘racist’ these days occurs so often as to render the term meaningless?
Just FUCK IT. IT’S FUCKING EVERY WHERE DONT MATTER ANYMORE.
Sorry if any one is offended about this.
Wow! You americans are so stupid…oh yeah your reading level on a national average is 6th grade.
This is typical america…remember African woemn had to sleep with you dog smelling asses and breast feed your animal babies because your women were too weak when they invaded this land.
What a joke, dumb ass Obama is a Jew. He came out of a Jew vagina. Tha makes him Jew, so make some pictures of your mammy and pappy the next time.
And your post is supposed to be an example of intelligence? LMAO!
Try again with more tin foil on your head this time.
PRESIDENT OBAMA IS OUR PRESIDENT, AND IF SITS UP THERE AND ALLOW THE VERY PEOPLE HE GOVERNS TO DO SOMETHING LIKE THIS, THEN HE IS THE BLAME; HE IS THE ONLY ONE THAT CAN SAY, “STOP”.
____ANY BODY THAT MAKES FUN OF THE PRESIDENT OF OUR COUNTRY SHOULD AUTOMATICALLY BE SENT TO PRISON FOR LIFE AND THIS WOULD STOP THIS TYPE OF BULL SHIT, OTHERWISE, THEY NEED TO DO IT, IF THE GOVERNMENT ALLOW THEM TO GET AWAY WITH IT ….DO IT!!!!
I THOUGHT WHEN WE PUT PRESIDENT OBAMA IN OFFICE WE WERE VOTING FOR HIM AND NOT THOSE TELLING HIM WHAT TO DO!!!!!!
Give these things no attention! I’m sad I opened the link up. We have moved on as a nation and as people. This is an attempt to hold us back. A black man has humbly taken office, we’ve moved on! On to better things as a nation a united human race.
@ Ethan…I could not agree with you more!!!! Let’s go forward and those who dont will be left behind!
Go Obama! One America, One world!
Racism in America will never end. It’s obvious Obama was put in office to quiet blacks like Sharpton and Jesse Jackson, and other blacks who thought an African American would never be president. On election night, everyone loved Barack, now all of a sudden, he’s the most hated president in history. Americans are very confused! The minute Barack was elected I knew there was an agenda. He will serve his one term, and there will never be another black president. Like Tupac once said even though it’s heaven sent, America aint ready (and will never be ready) for a black president.
Obama is the “most hated President in history”? With a 44 percent approval rating?? You weren’t around for Nixon, were you? Now THAT was a hated President, despite the attempts to change his image back in the Reagan days. The day before he resigned, Nixon’s approval rating was 19%. Believe me, Obama is only the “most hated President on FoxNews.”
i liked it back off and get a sense of humor
As a black person in America, I am amazed by the blatant hatred and animosity toward Obama. Hatred and animosity that seems mostly to be racially motivated. Obama isn’t any better or worse than any other president that we have had in the past. Every one of them has had their own issues. But, they were all given a chance. He has been berated since the beginning of his term.
Personally, I am not impressed with what he has done while in office. But, my political dissapointment in him isn’t cause for me to make blatantly unncessary personal attacks on him or his family. This is just becoming ridiculous.
I hope that, through these 4 years that he is in office, we as Americans can come together and see that racial tension and race relations are far from being copasetic.
y’all caucasians crack me up!When is this going to stop?I thought racism was dying down,but i can see that’s alive and well!Our presidents Afro-American do i need to underline American? Y’all seem to always blow shit out of proportion,having tea parties and bullshit like that, for what?He’s the leader or our nation do i need to underline our nation?He’s doing what he can do,America has been under so many crooked,evil-ass presidents in the pass.Give Obama a break.Y’all talk so negative about the man,try something different,start talking positive about him,talk about how other countries love him and embrace him except our own,and that’s so sad to me. some caucasians need to really wake up from your hatred filled spirits and convert that shit into positive energy.
For the past eight years the American people had to deal with a president who took this contry staight to hell and back he must did a terrible job cause we voted the first african american president in to office in 2008 now all of sudden these cray ass white folks who came out of no were called the tea baggers party wants to called the president a racist and foreignor but if john mc cain would had won the election we would never have heard of these tea baggers to begin with. America has along way to go before we call this country the land of the free….
can’t wait to see marvel and capcom sue them for unauthorized use of heroes.
discusting pics which denigrate President Obama, the tea party baggers are a bunch of redneck biggots
of course the tea partiers are racists. everyone with a brain has known that all along.
its sad so sad but it will never change if we had 10 black presidents it will never change this country was built on race and hate its part off americas dna and people will never admit their tru feelings about race so this is what you get
These pictures are privately chain emailed all the time at most jobs. Who cares anymore?