This is a past event.
Submit to Reddit

By the Way, Meet Vera Stark 

When: Fri., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., Wed., Feb. 26, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 27, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 28, 8 p.m., Sat., March 1, 8 p.m., Wed., March 5, 7:30 p.m., Thu., March 6, 7:30 p.m., Fri., March 7, 8 p.m., Sat., March 8, 8 p.m., Sun., March 9, 2:30 p.m., Wed., March 12, 7:30 p.m., Thu., March 13, 7:30 p.m., Fri., March 14, 8 p.m. and Sat., March 15, 8 p.m. 2014
Price: $26-$31
This Actor’s Theatre of Charlotte production highlights the rise of African Americans in film, specifically through one black woman’s journey in Hollywood. By the Way, Meet Vera Stark, playwright Lynn Nottage’s first play since 2009’s Pulitzer Prize-winning Ruined, shows Stark’s transition from maid to movie star and her 40 years in the entertainment biz. Directed by Jill Bloede, the show stars Brandi Feemster as Stark. (Anita Overcash)

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Creative Loafing encourages a healthy discussion on its website from all sides of the conversation, but we reserve the right to delete any comments that detract from that. Violence, racism and personal attacks that go beyond the pale will not be tolerated.


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Map

Nearby

History

© 2017 Womack Newspapers, Inc.
Powered by Foundation