This is a past event.
Submit to Reddit

Forbidden Broadway 

When: Tue., Nov. 12, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 13, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 14, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., Sun., Nov. 17, 1:30 p.m., Tue., Nov. 19, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 20, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 21, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 22, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 23, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 24, 1:30 p.m. 2013
Price: $24.50 and up
Though far from being as juicy as the Big Apple, the Q.C. has still managed to host a number of passing Broadway stunners at Blumenthal Performing Arts’ quarters, as well as off-Broadway and community adaptations at smaller scale theater venues. This means that Charlotteans have had plenty of opportunities to become seasoned in some of the most roaring of musicals of all time. But theater expertise is no real prereq for Forbidden Broadway, a traveling show that parodies popular productions to extremes. On the roster for this year’s roasting is Porgy and Bess, Anything Goes, Follies, Spiderman, The Book of Mormon, Nice Work If You Can Get It, Once, and Death of a Salesman.
— Anita Overcash

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Creative Loafing encourages a healthy discussion on its website from all sides of the conversation, but we reserve the right to delete any comments that detract from that. Violence, racism and personal attacks that go beyond the pale will not be tolerated.


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Map

Nearby

History

© 2017 Womack Newspapers, Inc.
Powered by Foundation