This is a past event.
Submit to Reddit

Kim Keever & Felicia van Bork

When: Thu., Dec. 29, 10 a.m., Fri., Dec. 30, 10 a.m., Mon., Jan. 2, 10 a.m., Tue., Jan. 3, 10 a.m., Wed., Jan. 4, 10 a.m., Thu., Jan. 5, 10 a.m., Fri., Jan. 6, 10 a.m., Sat., Jan. 7, 10 a.m., Mon., Jan. 9, 10 a.m., Tue., Jan. 10, 10 a.m., Wed., Jan. 11, 10 a.m., Thu., Jan. 12, 10 a.m., Fri., Jan. 13, 10 a.m. and Sat., Jan. 14, 10 a.m. 2017
Price: Free admission
Jerald Melberg Gallery presents two solo exhibitions: Large-scale photographs by Kim Keever, who meticulously constructs miniature topographies in a 200-gallon tank, which he fills with water and brings to life with colored lights and the dispersal of pigment. Monotype collages by Felicia van Bork, which she assembles from torn and cut pieces of her own monotype prints. The contrasting fragments evoke natural vistas, often populated by non-objective protagonists

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Creative Loafing encourages a healthy discussion on its website from all sides of the conversation, but we reserve the right to delete any comments that detract from that. Violence, racism and personal attacks that go beyond the pale will not be tolerated.


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Map

Nearby


History

© 2019 Womack Digital, LLC
Powered by Foundation