Friday, July 30, 2010

Food, Inc screening, 7/29/10

Posted By on Fri, Jul 30, 2010 at 7:40 AM

P1100483

Drinking Liberally Charlotte gathered at Metrolina Biofuels to enjoy a locally-sourced meal and a screening of the documentary Food, Inc on Thursday, July 29.

Photos by Rhiannon Bowman

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Thursday, July 29, 2010

CL's Soft Launch Party @ Snug Harbor, 7/28/10

Posted By on Thu, Jul 29, 2010 at 9:53 AM

QC After Dark 7 013

Creative Loafing debuted its redesigned look and new logo last night with a party at Snug Harbor on Wednesday, July 28. Even our mascot Loafy came out to party with the peeps.

Photos by Victoria Creasy

Tags: , , , ,

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

The Flying Saucer, 7/27/10

Posted By on Wed, Jul 28, 2010 at 11:50 AM

QC After Dark 5 030

It was their weekly trivia night at The Flying Saucer Tuesday night.

Photos by Victoria Creasy.

Tags: , , , ,

Gantt Center, 7/27/10

Posted By on Wed, Jul 28, 2010 at 10:15 AM

IMG_1207 copy

Celebrity Power Magazine hosted their monthly mixer at the Gantt Center Tuesday, July 27.

Photos by Renaul Hill, Charlotte Vibe Photography.

Tags: , , , , ,

Monday, July 26, 2010

Dharma Lounge, 7/24/10

Posted By on Mon, Jul 26, 2010 at 12:36 PM

QC After Dark 5 003

DJ Colette spun at Dharma Lounge Saturday night.

Photos by Victoria Creasy

Tags: , , , ,

Closet Nightclub, 7/23/10

Posted By on Mon, Jul 26, 2010 at 8:37 AM

TLP_3543

Single Cell Productions' hosted their Alloy party at Closet Nightclub on Friday night.

photos by Jeaumane McIntosh

Tags: , , , , , ,

Friday, July 23, 2010

Alive After Five, 7/21/10

Posted By on Fri, Jul 23, 2010 at 1:10 PM

7-22-10 015

UV – The Ultimate U2 tribute band performed at Alive After 5 at the EpiCentre, July 22.

Photos by Laura Camilo

Tags: , , , , ,

Pop Life @ Luna Lounge, 7/21/10

Posted By on Fri, Jul 23, 2010 at 12:28 PM

IMG_0690

Here are your pics from the weekly Pop Life party at Luna Lounge.

Photos by Renaul Hill, Charlotte Vibe Photography

Tags: , , , , ,

Thursday, July 22, 2010

Suite, 7/21/10

Posted By on Thu, Jul 22, 2010 at 11:42 AM

TLP_3035

Mid-week partiers hit up Suite on Wednesday, July 21.

[imagebros

Photos by Jeaumane McIntosh.

Tags: , , , ,

Coyote Joe's, 7/21/10

Posted By on Thu, Jul 22, 2010 at 8:46 AM

P1100413

Hey, fellas, Coyote Joe's is the place to be on Wednesdays... that's because it's ladies night!

Photos by Rhiannon Bowman

Tags: , , , ,

Recent Comments

© 2017 Womack Newspapers, Inc.
Powered by Foundation