Monday, October 18, 2010

15 Short Film Festival winners

Posted By on Mon, Oct 18, 2010 at 5:08 PM

In its fourth year, The 15 Short Film Festival — created by Charlotte natives Ryan Walker, Antonio Diaz and Keith Whatley — returned to The Evening Muse last night. Award-winning shorts (15 minutes or less) from around the globe were screened in categories that included, documentary, experimental, drama/narrative, animation and comedy. This year's batch was enjoyable — so much so that I (as well as probably the majority of the attendees who stayed until the bitter end) can overlook the aftermath of a super sore ass from sitting for around four hours straight.

Now, onto the winners. For the audience pick for 'Best Of Show,' there was a tie between the films Ana's Playground and Madagascar-Travel Diary. Ana's Playground (see trailer below) also won the 'Special Jury Prize.' For more information (including a list of featured films) on the 15 Short Film Festival, visit

Tags: , , , , ,

Pin It
Submit to Reddit


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Creative Loafing encourages a healthy discussion on its website from all sides of the conversation, but we reserve the right to delete any comments that detract from that. Violence, racism and personal attacks that go beyond the pale will not be tolerated.

Search Events
items in Creative Loafing Charlotte More in Creative Loafing Charlotte pool

© 2018 Womack Newspapers, Inc.
Powered by Foundation